Faculty List

Each page linked below contains a link to the professor’s full resume (curriculum vita) in Acrobat PDF format, as well as information about research interests, current research papers, and other research projects. It may also contain a link to the professor’s independently-maintained home page.

Standing

  • Bhaswar B. Bhattacharya
    Assistant Professor of Statistics
    Address: 466 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: bhaswar@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-0535
  • Andreas Buja
    The Liem Sioe Liong/First Pacific Company Professor, Professor of Statistics
    Address: 471 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: buja.at.wharton@gmail.com
  • Tony Cai
    Dorothy Silberberg Professor, Professor of Statistics
    Address: 469 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: tcai@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8224
  • Jian Ding
    Associate Professor of Statistics
    Address: 457 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dingjian@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Edgar Dobriban
    Assistant Professor of Statistics
    Address: 465 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dobriban@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Edward I. George
    Universal Furniture Professor, Professor of Statistics
    Address: 446 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: edgeorge@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8229
  • Shane T. Jensen
    Associate Professor of Statistics
    Address: 463 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-2211
  • Abba M. Krieger
    Robert Steinberg Professor, Professor of Statistics, Professor of Operations, Information and Decisions, Professor of Marketing
    Address: 442 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: krieger@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-6805
  • Jean Lemaire
    Harry J. Loman Professor of Insurance and Risk Management, Professor of Statistics, Professor of Actuarial Science, Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy
    Address: 458 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: lemaire@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-7765
    Office Fax: (215) 898-1280
  • Mark G. Low
    Walter C. Bladstrom Professor, Professor of Statistics, Department Chair
    Email: lowm@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Zongming Ma
    Associate Professor of Statistics, Director of Ph.D. Program in Statistics
    Address: 468 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: zongming@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-9796
  • Paul R. Rosenbaum
    Robert G. Putzel Professor, Professor of Statistics
    Address: 473 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: rosenbaum@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-3120
  • Dylan Small
    Class of 1965 Wharton Professor of Statistics
    Address: 464 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dsmall@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-5241
  • J. Michael Steele
    C.F. Koo Professor, Professor of Statistics, Professor of Operations, Information and Decisions
    Address: 447 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: steele@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-9477
  • Robert A. Stine
    Professor of Statistics
    Address: 444 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: stine@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-3114
  • Weijie Su
    Assistant Professor of Statistics
    Address: 472 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: suw@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-8565
  • Eric J. Tchetgen Tchetgen
    Luddy Family President’s Distinguished Professor, Professor of Statistics
    Address: 467 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ett@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-4328
  • Abraham J. Wyner
    Professor of Statistics, Director of Undergraduate Program in Statistics
    Address: 448 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ajw@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-2439
  • Nancy Zhang
    Associate Professor of Statistics,
    Address: 456 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: nzh@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Linda Zhao
    Professor of Statistics
    Address: 470 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: lzhao@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8228

Secondary

  • Richard A. Berk
    Professor of Criminology, Professor of Statistics
    Email: berkr@sas.upenn.edu
  • Robert F. Boruch
    University Trustee Chair Professor of Education, Professor of Statistics
    Email: robertb@gse.upenn.edu
  • Eric T Bradlow
    The K.P. Chao Professor, Professor of Marketing, Faculty Director - Wharton Customer Analytics Initiative, Chairperson, Wharton Marketing Department, Professor of Economics; Professor of Education; Professor of Statistics
    Address: 761 Jon M. Huntsman Hall 3730 Walnut Street University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ebradlow@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8255
    Other: (215) 898-2534
  • Francis X. Diebold
    Paul F. Miller, Jr. and E. Warren Shafer Miller Professor of Social Sciences, and Professor of Economics, Professor of Finance, Professor of Statistics
    Address: Department of Economics 3718 Locust Walk Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: fdiebold@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-1507
  • Michael Kearns
    Professor of Computer and Information Science, Professor of Statistics
    Address: 509 Levine Hall 3330 Walnut Street Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: mkearns@cis.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-7888
  • Richard Landis
    Professor of Biostatistics and Statistics
    Email: jrlandis@mail.med.upenn.edu
  • Hongzhe Li
    Professor of Biostatistics and Statistics
    Address: 215, Blockley Hall, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: hongzhe@mail.med.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-5038
  • Mingyao Li
    Professor of Biostatistics and Statistics
    Email: mingyao@mail.med.upenn.edu
  • Robin Pemantle
    Merriam Term Professor of Mathematics, Professor of Statistics
    Address: David Rittenhouse Laboratories, 209 S. 33rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: pemantle@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-5978
  • Gregory Ridgeway
    Associate Professor of Criminology and Statistics
    Email: gridge@sas.upenn.edu

Affiliated

  • Emil Pitkin
    Lecturer and Research Scholar in Statistics
    Address: 429 Jon M Huntsman Hall 3730 Walnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: pitkin@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Richard Paul Waterman
    Practice Professor of Statistics
    Address: 443 Jon M. Huntsman Hall 3730 Walnut Street Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: waterman@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Yuancheng Zhu
    Shepp Research Fellow and Lecturer in Statistics
    Address: 432-1 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: zhuyuanc@wharton.upenn.edu

Emeritus

  • Warren Ewens
    Warren Ewens
    Professor Emeritus of Biology
    Address: 424 Jon M. Huntsman Hall 3730 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: wewens@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-7109
  • Dean P. Foster
    Marie and Joseph Melone Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Email: dean.foster@gmail.com
  • Edward J Lusk
    Edward J Lusk
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Address: 3016 SH-DH, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: luskej@plattsburgh.edu
    Office: (518) 564-4190
  • Donald Morrison
    Donald Morrison
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Address: 449 JMHH, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: donaldm@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8229
  • James Pickands
    James Pickands
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Email: pickands@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Paul Shaman
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Address: 425 Jon M. Huntsman Hall, 3730 Walnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: shaman@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8749

In Memoriam

  • Lawrence D. Brown
    Miers Busch Professor, Professor of Statistics,
    Address: For Additional Information, Please Contact the Wharton Department of Statistics Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Office: 215-898-8222
  • Larry A. Shepp
    Professor of Statistics
    Address: For Additional Information, Please Contact the Wharton Department of Statistics Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Office: 215-898-8222