Faculty Gallery

Standing

  • Bhaswar B. Bhattacharya
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 419 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: bhaswar@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-0535
  • Tony Cai
    Daniel H. Silberberg Professor in Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 405 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: tcai@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8224
  • Jian Ding
    Gilbert Helman Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Professor of Mathematics, Statistics PhD Coordinator for Enrolled Students
    Address: 413 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dingjian@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Edgar Dobriban
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science, with secondary appointment in Computer and Information Science
    Address: 305 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dobriban@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Shane T. Jensen
    Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 415 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-2211
  • Eugene Katsevich
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 311 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ekatsevi@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Mark G. Low
    Walter C. Bladstrom Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 425 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: lowm@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Zongming Ma
    Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Statistics PhD Coordinator for Admissions
    Address: 439 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: zongming@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-9796
  • Dylan Small
    Universal Furniture Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Department Chair
    Address: 417 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dsmall@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-5241
  • Weijie Su
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 411 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: suw@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-8565
  • Eric J. Tchetgen Tchetgen
    Luddy Family President’s Distinguished Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 407 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ett@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-4328
  • Yuting Wei
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 307 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ytwei@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Abraham J. Wyner
    Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Director of Undergraduate Program in Statistics and Data Science, Faculty Lead of the Wharton Sports Analytics and Business Initiative
    Address: 309 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ajw@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-2439
  • Nancy R. Zhang
    Ge Li and Ning Zhao Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Vice Dean of Wharton Doctoral Programs
    Address: 431 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: nzh@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Anderson Ye Zhang
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 427 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ayz@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-3114
  • Linda Zhao
    Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Academic Director of the Dual Master's Degree in Statistics
    Address: 403 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: lzhao@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8228

Secondary

  • Robert F. Boruch
    University Trustee Chair Professor of Education, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: robertb@gse.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-0409
  • Eric T Bradlow
    The K.P. Chao Professor, Professor of Marketing, Vice Dean of Analytics at Wharton, Chairperson, Wharton Marketing Department, Professor of Economics; Professor of Education; Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 761 Jon M. Huntsman Hall 3730 Walnut Street University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ebradlow@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8255
    Mobile: (610) 322-8091
  • Francis X. Diebold
    Paul F. Miller, Jr. and E. Warren Shafer Miller Professor of Social Sciences, and Professor of Economics, Full Professor of Finance, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: McNeil Building 3718 Locust Walk Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: fdiebold@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: 215- 898-1507
  • Michael Kearns
    Professor of Computer and Information Science, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 509 Levine Hall, 3330 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: mkearns@cis.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-7888
  • Hongzhe Li
    Professor of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Informatics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 215 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: hongzhe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-5038
  • Mingyao Li
    Professor of Biostatistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 213 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: mingyao@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-3916
  • Jeffrey Morris
    Professor of Biostatistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 600 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: Jeffrey.Morris@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-4824
  • Robin Pemantle
    Merriam Term Professor of Mathematics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: David Rittenhouse Laboratories, 209 S. 33rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: pemantle@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-5978
  • Gregory Ridgeway
    Professor of Criminology, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 483 McNeil Building, 3718 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: gridge@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-9097

Affiliated

  • Elizabeth Ajazi
    Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ajazi@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Shuva Gupta
    Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 331 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: shugupta@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-4753
  • Kam Hamidieh
    Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 327 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: hkam@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-9477
  • Winston Lin
    Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: linston@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Emil Pitkin
    Lecturer and Research Scholar in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 329 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: pitkin@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Richard Paul Waterman
    Practice Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 315 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: waterman@wharton.upenn.edu

Emeritus

  • Richard A. Berk
    Professor Emeritus of Criminology
    Address: 483 McNeil Building, 3718 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: berkr@sas.upenn.edu
  • Andreas Buja
    Liem Sioe Liong/First Pacific Company Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 325 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: buja.at.wharton@gmail.com
  • Warren Ewens
    Warren Ewens
    Professor Emeritus of Biology
    Address: 317 Wharton Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: wewens@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-7109
  • Dean P. Foster
    Marie and Joseph Melone Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: dean.foster@gmail.com
  • Edward I. George
    Universal Furniture Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 409 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: edgeorge@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8229
  • Abba M. Krieger
    Robert Steinberg Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 303 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: krieger@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-6805
  • Jean Lemaire
    Harry J. Loman Professor Emeritus of Insurance and Risk Management, Professor Emeritus of Statistics, Professor Emeritus of Actuarial Science, Professor Emeritus of Business Economics and Public Policy
    Email: lemaire@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-7765
  • Edward J Lusk
    Edward J Lusk
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: luskej@plattsburgh.edu
    Office: (518) 564-4190
  • Donald Morrison
    Donald Morrison
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: donaldm@wharton.upenn.edu
  • James Pickands
    James Pickands
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: pickands@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Paul R. Rosenbaum
    Robert G. Putzel Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 313 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: rosenbaum@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-3120
  • Paul Shaman
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 319 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: shaman@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8749
  • J. Michael Steele
    C.F. Koo Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: steele@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Robert A. Stine
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: stine@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-3114

In Memoriam

  • Lawrence D. Brown
    Miers Busch Professor, Professor of Statistics,
    Address: For Additional Information, Please Contact the Wharton Department of Statistics
    Office: 215-898-8222
  • Larry A. Shepp
    Professor of Statistics
    Address: For Additional Information, Please Contact the Wharton Department of Statistics
    Office: 215-898-8222

Department of Statistics and Data Science

The Wharton School,
University of Pennsylvania
Academic Research Building
265 South 37th Street, 3rd & 4th Floors
Philadelphia, PA 19104-1686

Phone: (215) 898-8222
Fax: (215) 898-1280