Faculty Gallery

Standing

  • Bhaswar B. Bhattacharya
    Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Associate Professor of Mathematics (secondary appointment)
    Address: 419 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: bhaswar@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-0535
  • Tony Cai
    Daniel H. Silberberg Professor in Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 405 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: tcai@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8224
  • Yuxin Chen
    Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Associate Professor of Electrical and Systems Engineering (secondary appointment)
    Address: 313 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: yuxinc@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Jian Ding
    (On Leave in Spring 2022), Gilbert Helman Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Professor of Mathematics (secondary appointment)
    Address: 413 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dingjian@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Edgar Dobriban
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science, with secondary appointment in Computer and Information Science
    Address: 305 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dobriban@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Jiaoyang Huang
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 309 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: huangjy@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Shane T. Jensen
    Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 415 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: stjensen@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-2211
  • Eugene Katsevich
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 311 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ekatsevi@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Mark G. Low
    Walter C. Bladstrom Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 425 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: lowm@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Zongming Ma
    Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Statistics PhD Coordinator for Enrolled Students
    Address: 439 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: zongming@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-9796
  • Dylan Small
    Universal Furniture Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Department Chair
    Address: 417 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dsmall@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-5241
  • Weijie Su
    Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science (secondary appointment)
    Address: 411 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: suw@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-8565
  • Eric J. Tchetgen Tchetgen
    Luddy Family President’s Distinguished Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 407 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ett@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-4328
  • Yuting Wei
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 307 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ytwei@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Abraham J. Wyner
    Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Director of Undergraduate Program in Statistics and Data Science, Faculty Lead of the Wharton Sports Analytics and Business Initiative
    Address: 309 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ajw@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-2439
  • Nancy R. Zhang
    Ge Li and Ning Zhao Professor, Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Vice Dean of Wharton Doctoral Programs
    Address: 431 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: nzh@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Anderson Ye Zhang
    Alfred H. Williams Faculty Scholar, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 427 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ayz@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-3114
  • Linda Zhao
    Professor of Statistics and Data Science, Academic Director of the Dual Master's Degree in Statistics
    Address: 403 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: lzhao@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8228
  • Bingxin Zhao
    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 413 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: bxzhao@wharton.upenn.edu

Secondary

  • Shivani Agarwal
    Rachleff Family Associate Professor, Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science, Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 3401 Walnut St 412B, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ashivani@seas.upenn.edu
  • Hamsa Bastani
    Assistant Professor of Operations, Information and Decisions, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science (secondary)
    Address: 3730 Walnut Street 557 Jon M. Huntsman Hall Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: hamsab@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Robert F. Boruch
    University Trustee Chair Professor of Education, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: robertb@gse.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-0409
  • Eric T Bradlow
    The K.P. Chao Professor, Professor of Marketing, Vice Dean of Analytics at Wharton, Chairperson, Wharton Marketing Department, Professor of Economics; Professor of Education; Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 761 Jon M. Huntsman Hall 3730 Walnut Street University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ebradlow@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8255
    Mobile: (610) 322-8091
  • Maria Cuellar
    Assistant Professor of Criminology, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 3718 Locust Walk, McNeil Building, Office 554, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6286
    Email: mcuellar@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-4044
  • Francis X. Diebold
    Paul F. Miller, Jr. and E. Warren Shafer Miller Professor of Social Sciences, and Professor of Economics, Professor of Finance, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Perelman Center for Political Science and Economics 133 South 36th Street Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: fdiebold@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-1507
  • Hamed Hassani
    Assistant Professor of Electrical and Systems Engineering, Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Systems, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Room 465C, 3401 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: hassani@seas.upenn.edu
  • Michael Kearns
    Professor of Computer and Information Science, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 509 Levine Hall, 3330 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: mkearns@cis.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-7888
  • Dean Knox
    Assistant Professor of Operations, Information and Decisions, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 3730 Walnut Street 500 Jon M. Huntsman Hall Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: dcknox@upenn.edu
  • Hongzhe Li
    Professor of Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Informatics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 215 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: hongzhe@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 573-5038
  • Mingyao Li
    Professor of Biostatistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 213 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: mingyao@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-3916
  • Nandita Mitra
    Professor of Biostatistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 622 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: nanditam@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-4467
  • Jeffrey Morris
    Professor of Biostatistics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 600 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: Jeffrey.Morris@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-573-4824
  • Robin Pemantle
    Merriam Term Professor of Mathematics, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: David Rittenhouse Laboratories, 209 S. 33rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: pemantle@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-5978
  • Gregory Ridgeway
    Professor of Criminology, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 483 McNeil Building, 3718 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: gridge@sas.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-9097
  • Aaron Roth
    Henry Salvatori Professor of Computer and Cognitive Science, Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Room 406B, 3401 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: aaroth@cis.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-746-6171
  • Xin Sun
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 209 South 33rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6395
    Email: xinsun@sas.upenn.edu

Affiliated

  • Elizabeth Ajazi
    Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: ajazi@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Shuva Gupta
    Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 331 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: shugupta@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: 215-898-4753
  • Winston Lin
    Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: linston@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Emil Pitkin
    Lecturer and Research Scholar in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 329 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: pitkin@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Gwynn Sturdevant
    Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 327 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: gwynnc@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Richard Paul Waterman
    Practice Professor of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 315 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: waterman@wharton.upenn.edu

Emeritus

  • Richard A. Berk
    Professor Emeritus of Criminology
    Address: 483 McNeil Building, 3718 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: berkr@sas.upenn.edu
  • Andreas Buja
    Liem Sioe Liong/First Pacific Company Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 325 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: buja.at.wharton@gmail.com
  • Warren Ewens
    Warren Ewens
    Professor Emeritus of Biology
    Address: 317 Wharton Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: wewens@sas.upenn.edu
  • Dean P. Foster
    Marie and Joseph Melone Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Email: dean.foster@gmail.com
  • Edward I. George
    Universal Furniture Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 409 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: edgeorge@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8229
  • Abba M. Krieger
    Robert Steinberg Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Address: 303 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: krieger@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-6805
  • Jean Lemaire
    Harry J. Loman Professor Emeritus of Insurance and Risk Management, Professor Emeritus of Statistics, Professor Emeritus of Actuarial Science, Professor Emeritus of Business Economics and Public Policy
    Email: lemaire@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-7765
  • Edward J Lusk
    Edward J Lusk
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Email: luskej@plattsburgh.edu
    Office: (518) 564-4190
  • Paul R. Rosenbaum
    Robert G. Putzel Professor Emeritus of Statistics and Data Science
    Email: rosenbaum@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-3120
  • Paul Shaman
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Address: 319 Academic Research Building, 265 South 37th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
    Email: shaman@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-8749
  • J. Michael Steele
    C.F. Koo Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Email: steele@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Robert A. Stine
    Professor Emeritus of Statistics
    Email: stine@wharton.upenn.edu
    Office: (215) 898-3114

In Memoriam

Department of Statistics and Data Science

The Wharton School,
University of Pennsylvania
Academic Research Building
265 South 37th Street, 3rd & 4th Floors
Philadelphia, PA 19104-1686

Phone: (215) 898-8222